Academic Review Committee 2020-21

The Academic Review Committee is dedicated to helping the School of Law maintain relevant, high-quality programs while advancing prominence. The Committee represents a broad public and private sector perspective, which assists in furthering the law school’s strategic vision. Members of the Committee represent talent from across the nation and include distinguished alumni, celebrated business and academic leaders, and prominent legal practitioners.

Leonard Baynes
Dean and Professor of Law
University of Houston Law Center

Wayne E. Chaplin, JD’82
Chief Executive Officer
Southern Glazer’s Wine and Spirits
MemberUniversity of Miami Board of Trustees

Claudio Grossman
Professor of Law, Dean Emeritus
American University Washington College of Law

Hon. Adalberto J. Jordan, JD’87
U.S. Circuit Judge
United States Court of Appeals
Eleventh Circuit

Corali Lopez-Castro, JD’90
Kozyak Tropin & Throckmorton, PA

Carlos J. Martinez, JD’90
Miami-Dade Public Defender
Miami-Dade Public Defender’s Office

Richard C. Milstein, JD’73
Akerman LLP

Angela Onwuachi-Willig
Dean and Professor of Law
Boston University School of Law

Aaron Podhurst
Podhurst Orseck, P.A.

Robert Raben
President and Founder
The Raben Group

Laurie S. Silvers, JD’77
Co-Founder of the Syfy Channel
Co-CEO of
Co-Founder of Misfits
Chair-Elect of the University of Miami Board of Trustees